6C/C. Doctor Who - The Mutant Phase

  • Writer: Nicholas Briggs
  • Director: Nicholas Briggs
  • Producers: Jason Haigh-Ellery, Gary Russell, Jacqueline Rayner
  • Music: Nicholas Briggs
  • Recorded: 22nd - 23rd September 2000

The Mutant Phase

In the 22nd century the Daleks have occupied planet Earth. By the 43rd century only a handful of humans survive. Still further into the distant future, a Thal scientist must choose whether to betray his heritage, or see the universe destroyed.

When the Doctor and Nyssa find themselves trapped in this deadly chain of events they must decide who their real enemies are. What is certain, however, is that no matter where the Doctor turns his arch enemies, the Daleks, will be waiting for him.

What could possibly be worse than that? The Mutant Phase.

Regular Cast

  • Nyssa: Sarah Sutton


  • Professor Ptolem: Christopher Blake
  • Commander Ganatus: Jared Morgan
  • Albert: Andrew Ryan (1-3)
  • Delores: Sara Wakefield (1-2)
  • Dalek Voices: Alistair Lock, Nicholas Briggs


  • CD 1: Parts One and Two
  • CD 2: Parts Three and Four
  • Running Time: 110 minutes