Sylvester McCoy
Seventh Doctor
1987 - 1989

Telos Novellas

Telos Publishing logo From 2001 to 2004 Telos Publishing held a licence to produce short novellas featuring the first eight Doctors. Two of the novellas were even set before the beginning of Doctor Who.

If we fight like animals, we'll die like animals.

Citadel Of Dreams by Dave Stone

Published: 2002 Telos Publishing
No. of Pages: 104
ISBN: 1 903889 04 9

Deluxe edition also published (ISBN: 1 903889 05 7)

In the city-state of Hokesh, a derelict street child, Joey Quine, finds himself subject to horrifying visions and fugues. His only friend in this is a mysterious stranger who calls herself Ace. And in an unknowable future the Doctor is busily inciting a state of bloody unrest. There is worse to come. As both world and time crumble, Joey Quine will unearth secrets the like of which nobody in Hoksesh could have ever possibly suspected.

Companion Piece by Robert Perry and Mike Tucker

Published: 2003 Telos Publishing
No. of Pages: 100
ISBN: 1 903889 26 X

Deluxe edition also published (ISBN: 1 903889 27 8)

Escaping from one battle and straight into another, the Doctor and his companion, Catherine, find themselves on a far-flung world where time travellers are persecuted as witches and warlocks by the Holy Inquisition. The Doctor is arrested, his only hope of escape being Cat. But she has demons of her own to face, and as the Doctor starts to realise exactly what is happening, so time rapidly starts to slip away, both for him and Cat.