7C/B. Doctor Who - The Spectre Of Lanyon Moor

  • Writer: Nicholas Pegg
  • Director: Nicholas Pegg
  • Producers: Jason Haigh-Ellery, Gary Russell, Jacqueline Rayner
  • Music: Alistair Lock
  • Recorded: 5th - 6th February 2000

I am the Lord President of Gallifrey. You can't put me on trial.

The Sixth Doctor

The Spectre Of Lanyon Moor

The Doctor and Evelyn arrive in Cornwall and encounter a very special old friend, apparently helping out with a local archaeological dig. But Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart has another agenda which has been laid down by his old employers, UNIT.

Evelyn meanwhile strikes up a friendship with the local aristocracy in the form of Sir Archibald Flint and the Doctor decides to go digging about in an old fogou.

Regular Cast

  • Doctor Evelyn Smythe: Maggie Stables


  • Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart: Nicholas Courtney
  • Mrs. Moynihan: Susan Jameson (1, 3-4)
  • Philip Ludgate: Barnaby Edwards
  • Professor Morgan: Toby Longworth
  • Sir Archibald Flint: James Bolam
  • Nikki Hunter: Helen Goldwyn (1-2)
  • Pelagia Stamatis: Helen Goldwyn (3)
  • Captain Ashforde: Nicholas Pegg
  • Corporal Croft: Helen Goldwyn (4)


  • CD 1: Parts One and Two
  • CD 2: Parts Three and Four
  • Running Time: 110 minutes