So what are you? Farmers,  fishermen ... web designers? Maybe not that last one.

The Twelfth Doctor The Girl Who Died

Doctor Who In Detail is a guide to the long running BBC Television programme Doctor Who. The first episode was broadcast in 1963, and the programme celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2013, making Doctor Who the longest running science fiction television programme.

So far twelve actors have portrayed the role of the Doctor (or thirteen if you count John Hurt as the War Doctor) in the televsion series (excluding stand-ins), with Peter Capaldi soon to appear in his third series in 2017.

On TV today 19 February 2017

No Doctor Who scheduled to be shown today.
For a full list of tv programmes view the tv guide here.

On this day 19 February

1966: The Massacre: Priest Of Death: 1572: The TARDIS materialises in Paris a day before the St. Bartholomew's Day massacre
1972: The Curse Of Peladon: Episode Four: Peladon is looking to join the Federation, but someone is determined this will not happen
1977: The Robots Of Death: Part Four: When people on a sandminer start disappearing the Doctor and Leela are blamed
1993: The Caves Of Androzani: Part One: The TARDIS arrives in the middle of a battle between a military force and rebels